Medical Marijuana

Initial/Renewal Consultation

$ 200
  • Full Medical Cannabis Recommendation (Low-THC/CBD + High-THC)
  • Legal paperwork
  • Obtain ID number into the Department of Health Office Marijuana Use Registry
Popular

***There is annual $75 fee to print a MMJ ID Card is paid to the State Department of Health, and is a similar application process. Instructions are found on the DOH website and this link is written on the back of the ID card along with the expiration date.***

** Mobile Doctor Visit traveling distance up to 20 miles from our home location. Longer distance travel charges apply and will be prorated accordingly.**


* Beware of doctors charging low upfront fees and NOT supplying a FULL 7 MONTH prescription.*

Frequently Asked Questions

Do my symptoms qualify for a Florida medical marijuana card?

Since Amendment 2 passed, patients can qualify for their Florida medical marijuana card with the following symptoms: PTSD, Chronic non-malignant pain, Cancer, Crohn’s Disease, Glaucoma, Multiple Sclerosis, Epilepsy, Parkinson’s Disease, ALS, HIV/AIDS, any terminal condition, or any illnesses that can be similar kind or class (Migraines, Headaches, Nausea, Abdominal Pain, Anxiety, Back Pain, Neck Pain, and Numerous Other Conditions)
If you’re suffering from traumatic depression, anxiety, or other mental health challenges, you may have experienced traumatic events in life. If this is true, you may have the symptoms of PTSD and not know it yet. 

How long does it take before I can go to a dispensary?

The average wait for patients to be approved by The Office of Medical Marijuana Use is 10-14 days from the time that the annual fee of $75 is paid. Patients will be notified via email from The Office of Medical Marijuana Use when this approval is issued.
In order to purchase products from a Florida Medical Marijuana Treatment Center (aka a “dispensary”), you’ll need this approval and a recommendation from an approved Florida medical marijuana Doctor.

How much does it cost to obtain my Florida medical marijuana card?

Florida law requires patients to be seen by a licensed Florida medical marijuana doctor every seven months. The MJ Doc patients can be seen at their initial appointments for $150 with a seven month recertification follow up visit of $150. Veterans and first responders can be certified for $120, and recertified for $120. Any patient that is not approved will immediately receive a full refund. 
Although medical marijuana is not taxed, Florida law requires a license payment of $75 to the state of Florida every 12 months to keep your medical marijuana card active.

Do I need to bring medical records to my visit?

Florida law requires an in-person visit with your Florida medical marijuana doctor, but does not mandate previous health records be saved on file.

Where are the Florida medical marijuana dispensaries?

Near Pompano Beach,  VidaCann, Rise, Curaleaf, Trulieve, and Liberty Health Sciences are open.

What products are offered by Florida Medical Marijuana Dispensaries?

Vaporization pens, smokable flower, liquid oral tinctures, topical creams, and capsules are all available to patients. During your visit, you’ll be educated on how to use these different products.

Is cannabis sold by “black market” sources legal too?

No. Only products purchased from licensed Florida Medical Marijuana Dispensaries are legal.

Can a part-time “snowbird” resident obtain a Florida Medical Marijuana Card?

Yes. Part-time residents with proof of Florida residency can qualify. Two of the following documents are needed to qualify: utility bill, mortgage statement, deed, property taxes, mail from the government, mail from a financial institution. If these documents are in the spouse, partner, or roommate’s name, a letter from the resident stating that the applicant lives at the address can be used as proof.

Can I use my insurance?

Unfortunately not. Cannabis is still listed as a Schedule 1 drug with “no medicinal benefits” (a statement science has long since proven false), so insurance companies cannot be involved.

Can I still own a gun and/or a concealed carry permit?

Despite fearful rumors, no Florida Medical Cannabis Patient has lost their rights to owning a gun or a concealed carry permit. However, patients may face restrictions in buying new guns from a new gun store due to affidavit requirements. That said, weapons purchased via 3rd party or gun broker are not subject to the same affidavit requirements. 

I just got my email from the state saying I’ve been approved.  Now what?

Check with us to be certain that your certification is entered and the recommendations that you had wanted are correct, including smokeable flower.  

Where are the office located?

Our office is located near Copans and Federal Hwy… Our address is 1809 Ne 24th St, Lighthouse Point FL, 33064. Contact us for an appointment.

How do I make an appointment?   

Call us at 9543247733 or leave us a message down below and will get back to you as soon as possible to schedule an appointment.